PROGRAMS - COMPETITVE - DRAGON BOAT TEAMS

 

The Pointe-Claire Canoe Club is proud to have rental agreements with competitive Dragon Boat teams. These teams rent the equipment from the Club.

Tiger Lillies

If you are looking to have fun this summer and be part of a women's competitive dragon boat team, then come join the Tiger Lillies. Our team was put together in 2008 and consists of women of different experience levels. We have a great team spirit and a good sense of unity. We practice twice a week with the objective of improving our technical skills, drills and timing in preparation for three or four festivals during the summer. For more information, please contact Lisa Piedimonte at ourhouse.email@sympatico.ca.

Power of 20

We are an enthusiastic women’s dragon boat team which paddles with the objective of improving our skills and enjoying two dynamic sessions on the water each week. We are enriched by the differences in our range of ages and levels of experience, benefiting from the diversity that this mix provides. What we all share are the joys of working together on the water and competing in three or four festivals every season. For more information, please contact Marlene Brownstein at marlenebrownstein@sympatico.ca.

Dragon Rocks

“Hurry hard!” is the rallying cry of Dragon Rocks, a mixed team of members of the Pointe-Claire Curling Club looking to stay fit and have fun until the ice returns. Established in 2011, the team practices twice weekly and supplements its participation in competitive events with special events (full moon paddle, annual photo, ice cream paddle, post-practice pizza party, etc.). The team’s claim to fame: Dragon Rocks has never finished last. With an average age of 56, the team eagerly awaits a “Seniors” division in competitions! For more information, please contact team manager Patricia Brown at patricia.brown29@gmail.com or 514-634 3841.

West Island Dragons

The West Island Dragons was formed in the spring of 2003 by a group of breast cancer survivors who had been paddling with another Montreal team but wished to paddle closer to home. The Pointe-Claire Canoe Club welcomed us and as most of our members live in or near the West Island, it has remained our home. We paddle on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m., from May to September, rain or shine.

We are all breast cancer survivors and a member team of the IBCPC (International Breast Cancer Paddlers’ Commission).

Please visit our website at www.westislanddragons.ca for upcoming events and contact information.

We are looking forward to another exciting year of dragon-boating at the Pointe-Claire Canoe Club.

PROGRAMMES - COMPÉTITION - BATEAU DRAGON

 

Le Club de canoë de Pointe-Claire est fier d’avoir conclu des ententes avec des équipes compétitives de bateau dragon. Ces équipes louent l’équipement appartenant au Club.

Tiger Lillies

Si vous avez envie de vous amuser cet été dans une équipe féminine de bateau-dragon de compétition, joignez-vous aux Tiger Lillies. Notre équipe formée en 2008 comprend des femmes de différents niveaux d’expérience. Nous avons un excellent esprit d’équipe et un fort sentiment d’unité. Nous nous pratiquons deux fois par semaine avec l’objectif d’améliorer nos habiletés techniques, notre entraînement et notre synchronisme afin de participer à trois ou quatre festivals pendant l’été. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec Lisa Piedimonte à ourhouse.email@sympatico.ca.

Power of 20

Très enthousiaste, notre équipe féminine de bateau-dragon se donne deux séances dynamiques sur l’eau chaque semaine pour améliorer nos capacités tout en nous amusant. Notre équipe accueille des pagayeuses de plusieurs niveaux d’âge et d’expérience, tirant sa force de cette diversité. Nous partageons la joie de travailler ensemble sur l’eau et de participer à des compétitions trois ou quatre fois par saison. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec Marlene Brownstein à marlenebrownstein@sympatico.ca.

Dragon Rocks

« Hurry hard! » Tel est le cri de ralliement des Dragon Rocks, une équipe mixte composée de membres du Club de curling de Pointe-Claire qui cherchent à rester en forme et à s’amuser en attendant le retour de la glace. Établie en 2011, l’équipe se pratique deux fois par semaine et, en plus de participer à des compétitions, organise des événements spéciaux : pagayage au clair de lune, photo annuelle, sortie crème glacée, party pizza après une pratique, etc. L’équipe est très fière du fait qu’elle n’a jamais fini en dernière place. Avec une moyenne d’âge de 56 ans, elle a hâte que l’on crée une section « Aînés » dans les compétitions! Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec la gérante de l’équipe, Patricia Brown, à patricia.brown29@gmail.com ou au 514-634-3841.

West Island Dragons

L’équipe West Island Dragons a été formée au printemps 2003 par un groupe de survivantes du cancer du sein qui faisaient partie d’une autre équipe de Montréal, mais voulaient pagayer plus près de chez elles. Le Club de canoë de Pointe-Claire nous a accueillis et puisque la plupart de nos membres habitent l’Ouest-de-l’Île et les alentours, nous y sommes restées. Beau temps, mauvais temps, nous pagayons le mardi et le jeudi de 18 h 30 à 19 h 30, de mai à septembre.

Nous sommes toutes des survivantes du cancer et une équipe membre de l’IBCPC (International Breast Cancer Paddlers’ Commission).

Veuillez visiter notre site web au www.westislanddragons.ca pour obtenir des renseignements sur les événements à venir et nos coordonnées.

Nous avons hâte de vivre une nouvelle année passionnante de pagayage au Club de canoë de Pointe-Claire.